Days 11-15 (as I am far behind on thanking via my blog)

We will keep it short and sweet for my many days I owe thanks to for my month of giving thanks.

Day 11 goes to the kindness of others. Sometimes I feel like there is no such thing and other times I am reminded of it with subtle actions of others.

Day 12 goes to my amazing Peace Corps staff in Georgia. They are truly dedicated to their jobs working with us, constantly answering all of our questions and concerns, if there are any at all. I really cannot express the gratitude. I think with Peace Corps staff anywhere, there is no such thing as a 9 to 5 job.

Day 13 goes to my host village. I absolutely love my village here in Imereti. I am so lucky to be where I am and surrounded by the most lovely people. They are so welcoming and constantly trying to engage me in different activities. I really am thankful for it.

Day 14 goes to my fellow PCVs in Georgia. During our IST (In-Service Training) last week I realized just how much we all depend on each other to keep going strong. Also I realized just how lucky I am to have such an open training class. It’s refreshing to have that ability to talk with anyone you want about anything. I am also looking forward to getting to know the volunteers who have been here longer.

Day 15 goes to Georgian nature. As corny as it sounds I have been feeling quite refreshed lately with my hikes into the hills to see the sunset… to take a moment to myself and appreciate what I have.

Leave a comment